The Five Levels of Cloud Computing

We’re at an immature stage in the development of cloud computing. Today, the cloud represents the exception to way organizations manage technology. As the decade progresses, cloud computing will mature and evolve into the core of all IT systems.

1. Independent Clouds

2. Cross-Cloud Failover/Disaster Recovery

3. Specialized clouds

4. Cloud Bursting

5. The Cloud of Clouds

Check out the excellent commentary by George Reese at http://tinyurl.com/yzld2pb

Leave a Reply